Mool Trikona Signs.

So, we have seen so far that each planet owns (rules over or ruler of) some signs and gets Exalted or Debilitated in some signs. Now, there is another category of signs, which are called Mool Trikona Sign. So, if we try to arrange the good results for a planet in various signs then it can be said that a planet gives best results in exalted signs, good results in own signs and somewhere in between it gives better results in its Mool Trikona Signs. Lets see by example - Jupiter is exalted in Cancer (best results). Jupiter owns two signs, i.e. Sagittarius and Pisces. Out of these two signs, Jupiter is more comfortable in Sagittarius as the nature of Sagittarius and Jupiter are somewhat similar in comparison with nature of Pisces and Jupiter. So, Sagittarius will become Jupiter's Own sign as well as Mool Trikona sign. Here, Jupiter will give better results than other own sign Pisces. 

So, What is Mool Trikona Sign of a planet? 

Out of the signs which a planet own, in whichever sign it is more comfortable or whichever sign is closer to the nature of planet, that sign becomes its Mool Trikona Sign. Lets see what are the Mool Trikona sign for each planet and the reasons - 

1. Sun - Sun owns only one sign, i.e. Leo. Sun is King among planets and Leo (Lion) is King of Jungle. So, it fits to the character of Sun, hence, Leo is its Mool Trikona sign too. 

2. Moon - Here is one case of differences of opinion. Moon owns Cancer sign but its Mool Trikona sign is Cancer as per some astrologers while Taurus as per others. Moon is mind and emotions and Cancer is certainly the same thing. So, in my considered opinion, Cancer is better choice.

3. Mars - Mars rules over two signs, i.e. Aries and Scorpio. Now, Mars represents our will power, courage and action taking ability. Aries represents Self and people who are very active and go-getter kind of, closer to Mars characteristics. Hence, Aries is Mool Trikona sign of Mars. Although, Scorpio is also a sign ruled by Mars, but Scorpio is about occult science, research and transformation. So, Scorpio will remain Mars' own sign, whereas Aries Mool Trikona sign. 

4. Mercury - Mercury rules over two signs, i.e. Gemini and Virgo. Mercury represents logical thinking, quick decision making and analysis ability besides communication and marketing. Virgo represents analytical approach and being critical about things. Hence, Virgo becomes Mool Trikona sign for Mercury whereas Gemini remains its own sign. 

5. Jupiter - Jupiter rules over Sagittarius and Pisces. Jupiter represents religion, philosophy and literature etc and Sagittarius represents the same things. Hence, Sagittarius is Jupiter's Mool Trikona sign and Pisces remains Jupiter's own sign. 

6. Venus - Venus rules over Taurus and Libra. Venus represents relations, it represents wife for a man and it is main significator of marriage. Libra is sign of relationship. So, Libra is Mool Trikona sign of Venus. Taurus would remain as Venus' own sign. 

7. Saturn - Saturn rules over Capricorn and Aquarius. Saturn feels more comfortable at Aquarius because of its portfolio of networking, large organisation and huge buildings, hence Aquarius is Mool Trikona sign of Saturn.

Again, Rahu & Ketu, two illusionary planets, don't have any sign as Mool Trikona sign. 

Hope this helps. Thanks, 



I have consulted Vishal on a host of topics ranging from marriage to career and from property disputes to understanding of Mahadashas. He is one I have been privileged to meet in my life not only because of his knowledge..
Vishal Saxena is a new generation astrologer who believe in combining logic and common sense in reading and analysing charts . If one reads his analysis one would find it to be 100% personalized and educative . This gu..
I have consulted Vishal on various questions and issues in my life, and I have been immensely impressed with his honesty, expertise, perceptiveness, guidance, and professionalism. He is impressively knowledgeable and gi..
Recap After having a reading with Vishal back in May he warned me of some health issue I may have and to just watch it. Because of this I decided to get some test done and blow me if the Dr didn't confirm back to me..
If you wish to get genuine answers about your horoscope, you need to speak with Vishal ji. He is genuine, explains with a high level of clarity and will no simply tell you what you want to hear, but will tell you what he..
I was mentally perplexed until I heard Vishal's words. My chart is a typical case of Saturn dominance, not only most of all planets in Saturn's Nakshaktra, but Sade sati is at its peak. I was about to change my career pa..
I discovered Vishal Saxena two years ago during the most challenging time in my life. I was struggling through losses in my career, in my relationship with others and in my own health. I spent months searching for answer..
I had been looking for an experienced astrologer on the internet for a long time. And finally I found him in the face of Vishal. The decision to receive consultations appeared after reading articles on his side. His ..
Vishal Saxena is one of the best astrologers that I have come across throughout my astrological life. He's got a very good knowledge and insight into astrology. Also he's very updated on the subject and he knows what he'..
Vishal's analysis has been instrumental in my career growth. The way he explains the situation based on the planets and their combinations is very easy to comprehend. He is always available for any guidance or advise whi..
I have been interested in astrology for almost decade and a half, have consulted few astrologers as well. Since i read a lot on the subject i happened to come across his page and got hooked. I then took 2 consultations f..
I picked Vishal S Saxena to do a Astrological reading for me because I felt a certain pull towards him and been a student of Astrology myself I know this is an important factor when considering a reading with Astrologer...
I highly recommend Vishal for any consultation you seeking. True value for money and trust me you won't be disappointed. People read reviews and think possibly this might be written under any influence - close friends, f..
I started following Mr Saxena's Facebook page on Astrology a while ago. I found it randomly and was quickly surprised about how much great knowledge he has on Astrology and I read his thorough articles on his website. I ..
A True and real master of divine science of Astrology. I stumbled upon his work and didn't think twice before booking a consultation and it exceeded my expectations. It is the highest quality of consultation I have ever ..
Vishal Sir is a true Gem in astrology... He gives honest(no sugar coating )practical consultation... His mailed report seems like consulting him personally when you read it... He has so comprehensive, detailed and sim..

Leave a Reply

2 comments on this post Comments

Vishal Saxena

2017-01-17 11:07:44

@ Michael Yup. Spot on. :)


2017-01-17 10:53:24

I'm in Surya dasa so Surya is placed in the first bhava but retains original rasi of Meena. Functional Malefics for Meena are Surya, Shukar and Shani Maharaj. Is this correct?