[email protected] | +91 7207658536 (Timing to call - 11 am IST to 8 PM IST) |
Follow Us        

Classification of Houses

Classification of Houses -

So, one last post about the houses of horoscope and its various classifications before we finally move on to understand the planets.

Kendra Houses - These are considered as the most important houses of horoscope. Kendra Houses are 1st, 4th, 7th and 10th house, i.e. the houses within inner square of horoscope. As they are 4 houses in total, they are called 4 pillars of horoscope.

Trikona (Trine) Houses - After Kendra houses, the most powerful houses are Trikona or Trine Houses. These are 1st, 5th and 9th house. Together these 3 houses make a triangle, that's why named as Trikona houses. Again shows why 1st house or ascendant is most important house of our horoscope, as it is part of Kendra houses as well as Trikona houses.

Dushthana Houses - House # 6, 8 & 12 are considered as Dushthana houses or kind of malefic houses, for the kind of portfolio they keep [6th house (debts, diseases, enemies), 8th house (death and rebirth, sudden events) and 12th house (losses)].

Upachaya Houses - Houses # 3, 6, 10 and 11 are known as Upachaya houses, means they improve with time and start giving good results after the age of 35 years. Things represented by these houses grow/improve with time, i.e. 3rd house (communication skills, marketing skills, hobbies), 6th house (debts, diseases and enemies), 10th house (Career), 11th house (Income), all these things grow/improve with time.

Besides these, 12 houses were divided into further 4 categories of 3 houses each. These 4 categories are our 4 Purusharths which we need to achieve in this lifetime, i.e. Dharma, Artha, Kama & Moksha. So, division was like this -

1. 1st, 5th & 9th houses are Dharma Houses. 

2. 2nd, 6th & 10th houses are Artha Houses. 

3. 3rd, 7th & 11th houses are Kama Houses. 

4. 4th, 8th & 12th houses are Moksha Houses.

Vishal S Saxena – Astrologer

Follow Us

Leave a comment

6 Comments on this post

  • R - depends on planets/houses/signs involved, their nature, dignity, dashas and transits.

  • 4 planets in moksha houses. 3 in kama houses. What does it mean.

  • R - a more spiritual look towards life.

  • My most planets (4) in moksha houses what it indicates

  • Thanks. Your site is good.

  • Hi,I check your new stuff named "Astro Saxena" daily.Your story-telling style is awesome, keep doing what you're doing! And you can look our website about تحميل اغانى http://www.aghanyna.com/arabic/.

Subscribe to our email newsletter