[email protected] | +91 7207658536 (Timing to call - 11 am IST to 8 PM IST) |
Follow Us        

CS-Hasta-Uttara Bhadrapada-Revati

This is next article in Counterparts Series for Nakshatras. As we have seen in Counterparts Series so far - https://www.astrosaxena.com/SignNakshatraCounter, every Zodiac Sign completes or supplements the zodiac Sign in front of it through some guidance, directions or indication. If it is happening consistently for all Zodiac Signs then the same can be happening for Nakshatras too; i.e. Nakshatras in front of each other can also complete/supplement each other and can provide some guidance, direction or indication to us to deal with their energy in more creative ways.

So, let’s understand the next set of Nakshatras which are in front of each other; i.e. Hasta, Uttara Bhadrapada and Revati.

Hasta – Hasta Nakshatra spreads from 10.00 degree to 23.20 degree of Virgo. Hasta is nakshatra of healing, health care and skillful people. It also represents hard work. For more info on Hasta, please check this link - https://www.astrosaxena.com/hastnaksh.

Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra – Uttara Bhadrapada is from 3.20 degrees to 16.40 degrees of Pisces. Hence, it is in front of Uttara Phalguni nakshatra from 3.20 degree to 10.00 degree of Pisces. It is a nakshatra related with next stage of Purva Bhadrapada. Hence, it is nakshatra of the actual event of liberation or enlightenment. It also represents all type of mystical subjects, practices and experiments. Please check this link for more info on Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra - https://www.astrosaxena.com/ubnaksha.

Revati Nakshatra – Revati spreads from 16.40 degrees to 30.00 degrees of Pisces. It is final nakshatra, hence it represents closing of things. It is nakshatra of liberation and soul's final destination. It is also nakshatra of creativity and imagination. It also represents wealth as Revati actually means Wealth. Please check this link for more info on Revati Nakshatra - https://www.astrosaxena.com/revanaksh .

Although, mythological stories always play an important role in interpretation of Nakshatras, but these three nakshatras have no major mythology attached to it. Hence, we need to interpret it through their representations.

If we see the representations of Hasta Nakshatra, it represents Hands or Clenched Fist. It is nakshatra of skilled people or healers but this representation of Clenched Fist also shows a very ambitious or controlling person. As such, Hasta represents people who have high ambitions. It also represents people who are very hardworking.

This is where the Uttara Bhadrapada and Revati Nakshatras can bring the guidance. Common theme around them is that they both are related with spirituality and they tell us that someone else is running the show.

This axis again leads us to the same age old discussion about Fate Vs Free Will as Hasta says that everything is in our HANDS and on the other side final two nakshatras are about spirituality, devotion and surrender which say that nothing can be achieved without Universal Will.

Both perspectives have their own advantages and disadvantages.

Hasta can make us achieve our goals through hard work, skills and ambitious approach but if we are able to achieve then it only leads to ego boost as they feel that I am the doer and I achieved all this through my own efforts.

So, ego boost is disadvantage of Hasta.

On the other side, Uttara Bhadrapada and Revati is all about spirituality and surrendering to divine and accepting your destiny but the disadvantage is that person may become lazy or person is anyways lazy, hence he feels aligned with this concept of surrendering to destiny.

Actually, this is what has happened so far that Concept of Destiny, which is actually a concept of Surrender, is followed by the laziest people around. They say that when everything is predestined by God then what is the point in doing anything? We should just sit or sleep over. Well, sitting and sleeping over is also a work. Let me know when you go through a day without taking ANY action. When everything is destiny then you taking your action is also part of the same destiny. You don’t even have the choice of stopping yourself from taking any action.

Concept of Surrender to Destiny is not the concept of not-doing anything but it is the concept of surrendering the DOER. It is the concept of working as consciously as we can but then accepting that we are doing it on behalf of God. As there is no DOER involved, person automatically doesn’t expect any return of his efforts.

So, this axis can be best utilized by putting your best efforts to achieve whatever you want to achieve and then accepting whatever results Universe grants it. Osho says, it is like Free Will to take most conscious actions in beginning and then accepting results in mode of surrender as destiny.

A person who hasn’t put any action cannot say that he is surrendering to destiny. It is nothing but excuse to hide his laziness.

Conclusion – This is where Osho coined a new name for the New Man; Zorba The Buddha. A person who is standing amidst all the luxuries and materialistic pleasures of life but remaining detached from inside and surrendered to the divine.

Hope this helps.

Subscribe to our email newsletter